Club Management

The pool is operated under the guidance of a governing Board. All members are encouraged to participate on the Board or on special projects. The RVA ByLaws an be viewed here. Monthly Board meeting minutes and annual financial statements are available for review by members, and are posted in the Document Center.

The current Board of Directors is:

Board of Directors

Position Name Term Email
President Mark Phillips 10/2020 - 10/2021 president@roxborovalley.com
Vice President, Pool Don Sanders 10/2020 - 10/2021 PoolVP@roxborovalley.com
Vice President, Tennis Jeremy Nye 10/2020 - 10/2021 TennisVP@roxborovalley.com
Vice President, Grounds Juliane McCaleb 10/2020 - 10/2021 GroundsVP@roxborovalley.com
Vice President, Grounds Brian Strok 10/2020 - 10/2021 GroundsVP@roxborovalley.com
Treasurer Sara Quick 10/2020 - 10/2021 treasurer@roxborovalley.com
Secretary Lizzi Winter 10/2020 - 10/2021 secretary@roxborovalley.com
Membership Chair Katy Barnes 10/2020 - 10/2021 Membership@roxborovalley.com
Social Chair Jennifer McDonald 10/2020 - 10/2021 social@roxborovalley.com
Swim Team Manager Jennifer Entrekin 10/2020 - 10/2021 SwimManager@roxborovalley.com
Webmaster, Trustee Kevin Sheehan 10/2020 - 10/2021 webmaster@roxborovalley.com
Communications Mr. Tristan Plaisance 10/2020 - 10/2021 Communications@roxborovalley.com
Trustee Amy Sabo 10/2020 - 10/2021
Trustee Bill Peck 10/2020 - 10/2021
Trustee Joe Santoli 10/2020 - 10/2021
Trustee Sean Knowles 10/2020 - 10/2021
Trustee Tom Maiellaro 10/2020 - 10/2021
Trustee Barun Brahma 10/2020 - 10/2021

Swim Team Committee

Position Name Term Email
Swim Team Manager Jennifer Entrekin SwimManager@roxborovalley.com

Pool Committee

Position Name Term Email
Pool Operator Nina Vestal nvestal@emory.edu

Administration

Position Name Term Email
Association Administrator Tracy Noble dues@roxborovalley.com

Dive Team Committee

Position Name Term Email
Dive Team Manager Amy Sabo 10/2020 - 10/2021