Club Management

The pool is operated under the guidance of a governing Board. All members are encouraged to participate on the Board or on special projects. The RVA ByLaws an be viewed here. Monthly Board meeting minutes and annual financial statements are available for review by members, and are posted in the Document Center.

The current Board of Directors is:

Board of Directors

Position Name Term Email
President Mark Phillips 11/2019 - 11/2020 president@roxborovalley.com
Vice President, Pool Don Sanders 11/2019 - 11/2020 PoolVP@roxborovalley.com
Vice President, Tennis Jeremy Nye 11/2019 - 11/2020 TennisVP@roxborovalley.com
Vice President, Grounds Juliane McCaleb 11/2019 - 11/2020 GroundsVP@roxborovalley.com
Vice President, Grounds Brian Strok 11/2019 - 11/2020 GroundsVP@roxborovalley.com
Treasurer Stuart Gottler 11/2019 - 11/2020 treasurer@roxborovalley.com
Secretary Lizzi Winter 11/2019 - 11/2020 secretary@roxborovalley.com
Membership Chair Katy Barnes 11/2019 - 11/2020 Membership@roxborovalley.com
Social Chair Jennifer McDonald 11/2019 - 11/2020 social@roxborovalley.com
Swim Team Manager Jennifer Entrekin 11/2019 - 11/2020 SwimManager@roxborovalley.com
Webmaster, Trustee Kevin Sheehan 11/2019 - 11/2020 webmaster@roxborovalley.com
Communications Wendy Herndon 11/2019 - 11/2020 Communications@roxborovalley.com
Trustee Amy Sabo 11/2019 - 11/2020
Trustee Bill Peck 11/2019 - 11/2020
Trustee Joe Santoli 11/2019 - 11/2020
Trustee Sean Knowles 11/2019 - 11/2020
Trustee Tom Maiellaro 11/2019 - 11/2020
Trustee Barun Brahma 11/2019 - 11/2020

Swim Team Committee

Position Name Term Email
Swim Team Manager Jennifer Entrekin SwimManager@roxborovalley.com

Pool Committee

Position Name Term Email
Pool Operator Nina Vestal nvestal@emory.edu

Administration

Position Name Term Email
Association Administrator Tracy Noble dues@roxborovalley.com

Dive Team Committee

Position Name Term Email
Dive Team Manager Amy Sabo 11/2019 - 11/2020